Judo in MMA

Fans of Judo, and Judo in MMA will have to wait for the UFC debut of one of the most talented and decorated Judoka to come out of Japan in recent years. 

The Judo Champion in question is Japanese Judo sensation Satoshi Ishii, gold medal winner in the 100+ kg weight class in the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

Rather, Ishii has opted to start his MMA career in his home country after the 22 year old received an attractive offer from a Japanese promotion company. 

But chances are good that he’ll eventually make his way to the big show yet.

Not lacking in confidence, and shortly after winning Judo Olympic gold, he challenged Fedor Emelianenko to a match.

Stay tuned…

Martial Arts Club Directory Serving the communities of Acton, Ajax, Aurora, Barrie, Belleville, Bolton, Bowmanville, Bradford, Brampton, Brantford, Brockville, Burlington, Cambridge, Chatham, Cornwall, Elliot Lake, Etobicoke, Georgetown, Guelph, Halton, Hamilton, Kanata, Kingston, Kitchener, Lindsay, Leamington, Listowel, London, Markham, Midland, Milton, Mississauga,  Newmarket, Niagara Falls, North Bay, North York, Oakville, Orangeville, Orillia, Oshawa, Ottawa, Owen Sound, Peel Region, Peterborough, Pickering, Richmond Hill, Sarnia, Scarborough, Sault Ste. Marie, St. Thomas, St. Catharines, Stratford, Sudbury, Thornhill, Thunder Bay, Timmins, Toronto, Trenton, Vaughan, Waterloo, Welland, Windsor, Woodbridge, Woodstock, York, York Region Ontario Canada

Tags:

Leave a Reply